Colourful range of sports

Games, sports and fun - directly to try out and in all its diversity. The colorful range of sports presents the wide range of sports offers and opportunities in the green and newly designed Volksgarten.


Salzburg moves! The Running Festival of MozartCity and the Salzburg sports associations and clubs cordially invite you to actively participate. A great experience for children, young people and adults is guaranteed.


On Saturday, May 20, 2023, from 1:00 p.m. to 6:00 p.m., the Volksgarten will be transformed into a sports and exercise arena!


At the various stations you can try out a wide variety of sports directly and get a very good overview of the diverse Salzburg sports landscape. Share your impressions and experiences with your friends and find out about the activities of associations and clubs and what they have to offer. In addition, exciting short presentations and demonstrations by the associations and clubs on the Salzburg Marathon stage in the middle of the event area of ​​the Volksgarten entertain.


Salzburg is running! With the events of the Junior Marathon and the #OneMileForASmile - Inclusion Run by Coca-Cola also has a lot to offer on the running track in the Volksgarten during the colourful range of sports.

List of presentations

  • An exact listing will be announced at a later date.
English (UK)

Bunte Sportpalette

Spiel, Sport und Spaß – direkt zum Ausprobieren und in seiner ganzen Vielfalt. Die Bunte Sportpalette präsentiert die breite Palette der Sportangebote und -möglichkeiten im grünen und neu gestalteten Volksgarten.


Salzburg bewegt sich! Die Lauffestspiele der Mozartstadt und die Salzburger Sportverbände und -vereine laden Dich herzlich zum aktiven Mitmachen ein. Ein tolles Erlebnis für Kinder, Jugendliche und Erwachsene ist garantiert.


Am Samstag, 20. Mai 2023 verwandelt sich der Volksgarten von 13–18 Uhr in eine Sport- und Bewegungsarena!


An den diversen Stationen kannst du verschiedenste Sportarten direkt ausprobieren und dir einen sehr guten Überblick über die vielfältige Salzburger Sportlandschaft verschaffen. Teile deine Eindrücke und Erlebnisse gemeinsam mit deinen Freundinnen und Freunden und informiere dich über die Verbands- und Vereinstätigkeiten und deren Angebot. Außerdem unterhalten spannende Kurzpräsentationen und Vorführungen der Verbände und Vereine auf der Bühne des Salzburg Marathon mitten im Eventgelände des Volksgartens.


Salzburg läuft! Mit den Bewerben des Junior Marathon und dem #OneMileForASmile – Inclusion Run by Coca-Cola ist während der Bunten Sportpalette auch auf der Laufstrecke im Volksgarten einiges geboten.

Auflistung der Präsentationen

  • Eine exakte Auflistung wird zu einem späteren Zeitpunkt bekannt gegeben.
Deutsch