Results & Photos 2007

4th Salzburg AMREF Marathon (May 13, 2007)

The year 2007 brought not only the Austrian championships in marathon running to Salzburg, but also glorious weather. At the same time, the athletes achieved very good times. The winner of the men's race, Mike Rotich, set a new course record that was valid in Salzburg until 2011. After 2:18:41 hours he ran into the Residenzplatz on May 13, 2007 and was celebrated as the winner. Second place went to Josephat Kiprono Rotich, third place to Markus Hohenwarter. The Carinthian also won the title of Austrian marathon champion in 2007 in 2:24:41 hours. In the women's category, this title went to Eva Maria Gradwohl. She won in what was a new course record time of 2:46:31 hours ahead of Ursula Bredlinger and Kenyan Jackline Kemunto-Nyangiri. Gradwohl's course record was to hold until May 16, 2010. A total of 3,201 participants set a new participant record at the Salzburg AMREF Marathon for the third time.

Results 4th Salzburg AMREF Marathon:

1. Mike Rotich (KEN) – 2:18:41 hours
2. Ernest Kipyego (KEN) – 2:19:37 hours
3. Markus Hohenwarter (AUT) – 2:24:41 hours (thereby national marathon champion)

1. Eva Maria Gradwohl (AUT) – 2:46:31 hours (thereby national marathon champion)
2. Ursula Bredlinger (AUT) – 2:48:10 hours
3. Jackline Kemunto-Nyangiri (KEN) – 2:51:55 hours

Results half marathon:

1. Paul Bwochea-Manwa (KEN) – 1:04:22 hours
2. Dieter Pratscher (AUT) – 1:08:31 hours
3. Jim Staud (AUT) – 1:13:05 hours

1. Lauren Martin (AUT) – 1:24:13 hours
2. Christina Gassner (AUT) – 1:30:46 hours
3. Brigitte Kühleitner (AUT) – 1:31:04 hours

Side note: The competitions remained unchanged compared to the previous year.

all results

English (UK)